New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Schweb's Lounge Forum for general conversation, chit chat, or most topics that don't fit in another forum.

E-Mailing attachment via iphoto straight to Mail

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

omegajps

omegajps is on a distinguished road

Hi Guys

I'm new to the world of Mac and loving it since I moved from PC.

I'm learning as I go on but one thing I can't seem to crack is the issue with e-mailing events/photos from iphoto via the e-mail click button straight into the Mail programme.

The issue i'm experiencing is that when i click on an event i.e that contains 9 pictures and I click the "e-mail" symbol at the bottom of the screen to open up mail with the new composed message, the images are contained within the e-mail itself as opposed to an attachment file. I tried this as a test message by clicking send to e-mail to my works address but upon checking this morning the images are contained visible within the e-mail and are not there as an attachment.

Looking to put this right, so all help is appreciated.

Many thanks

Jonathan
QUOTE Thanks
Jaygray

Jaygray is a jewel in the roughJaygray is a jewel in the roughJaygray is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: Unibody MacBook Pro 2.26, 4gb RAM, 500gb HD