New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Schweb's Lounge Forum for general conversation, chit chat, or most topics that don't fit in another forum.

Mac/PC Hybrid

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

rmanders

Hi all.

I am a student at college, and me and a group of friends have decided to do a quite prospective project.

We have decided to combine the cool design and aesthetics of the iMac, with the performance and compatibility of a PC. :doctor:

The plan is to get hold of an Apple iMac, remove most of the parts, leaving the CRT monitor, and anything else essential to hold the shell together.
We will then add a small PC motherboard and parts and attempt to combine the two. If this works, we will install either Windows or Linux on to the system, and away we go... :ninja:

As with all college project, this requires research. We want to know how you get on with your iMacs, and what you think is good about the design.

We would also like to know what you think to the project, and any technical assistance will also be greatly appreciated.

We will keep you up to date with the project, and we hope it works.

:p
QUOTE Thanks
rman

rman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud ofrman has much to be proud of