New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

SERIOUS problem

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

raptorsfan

raptorsfan is on a distinguished road

Hey guys I'm new to the Mac World and loving it. But one thing is that my Parallels isn't running properly. The thing is is I'm taking a Programming Class and was hoping to program on the Mac so I'd like to resolve this problem ASAP. Whenever I run Parallels it doesn't even allow me to log into Windows and a black screen pops up and says,
"Boot from Harddrive...
A disk read error occurred
Press Ctrl+Alt+Del to restart."
Now I've already attempted to uninstall and reinstall Parallels but that just didnt work and it gave me the same error. I've also tried to press crtl+alt+delete and that didn't do anything. Also this problem occurred while attempting to install the "C Sharp Software" onto my notebook. So does anyone have any suggestions onto how this problem could be resolved? Thanks.
QUOTE Thanks
knightlie

knightlie is just really niceknightlie is just really niceknightlie is just really niceknightlie is just really nice
Mac Specs: Lenovo Z560 Hackintosh -:- '06 iMac -:- iPod Touch 2ndGen

I hate to sound obvious, but you did install Windows in Parallels, didn't you...?

[URL="http://beadia.net"]Beadia[/URL - Jewelry Business Management Software]
I judge you when you use poor grammar.
QUOTE Thanks
Reel1