New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

Program not for macs

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Jeremy W

Jeremy W will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: 17" iMac G5

I am studying for an NASD securities license (Series 24 for those in the know). The book came with a program to take practice tests on a computer. The back says that mac is not a supported platform.

Is there any way around this, for free? I really need to be able to use this on my laptop (ibook G4) without spending money on a program to make it work.

Thanks!

Oh, and, aahh, I'm going to have to go ahead and ask you to come in on Sunday, too...yeah
QUOTE Thanks
cwa107

cwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond reputecwa107 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 15" MBP, Core i7/2GHz, 8GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500 SSD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy W View Post
I am studying for an NASD securities license (Series 24 for those in the know). The book came with a program to take practice tests on a computer. The back says that mac is not a supported platform.