Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/running-windows-anything-else-your-mac/)
-   -   Slipstream XP from SP1 to SP2 (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/running-windows-anything-else-your-mac/48927-slipstream-xp-sp1-sp2.html)

??? 01-02-2007 10:04 AM

Slipstream XP from SP1 to SP2
 
Is this possible on OS X or is it just a windows thing. I have SP1 and want to run bootcamp for games but I dont have a windows machine to d it.

caribiner23 01-02-2007 10:43 AM

I'm not clear as to what you're asking.

To install/run BootCamp, you need SP2 of Windows XP Home or Professional.

I've read that people have used their own-created slipstreamed CDs/DVDs to build their XP environments, if that's what you're asking.

??? 01-02-2007 12:32 PM

you have to slipstream on a windows machine. Can you slipstream XP from OS X?

Mathiau 01-03-2007 12:03 AM

nlite

and no because you need to run EXE files and dos commands to do a slipstream, has to be done on a PC


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.