Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/running-windows-anything-else-your-mac/)
-   -   Making Parallels HD size smaller then 30GB (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/running-windows-anything-else-your-mac/47993-making-parallels-hd-size-smaller-then-30gb.html)

Dave113 12-22-2006 08:36 PM

Making Parallels HD size smaller then 30GB
 
I just installed Paralles and Vista on my macbook it made my vista virtual drive 30gb is there a way i can make it smaller.

wardie_42 02-03-2009 06:30 AM

I have the same issue
 
I have the same problem, Parallels upgraded on my MacBook Pro, version 4.0, and all of a sudden I find that Windows occupies around 30GB of disc space. Only major difference is I am running XP Pro. I haven't had much joy from Parallels which is a bit annoying, their web help doesn't go anywhere. There are a couple of responses to my post that may be of assistance. My Son has found one way through but it doesn't work on my situation. Only real lead which I am about to investigate is from Windows folder too big?!
Try it, this may be your solution.
Cheers Wardie_42


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.