Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Member Since
    Mar 01, 2011
    Use all F1, F2, etc. keys as standard function in Windows
    I have just installed Windows 7 on my iMac, and although in OSX I can select "use all f1, f2, etc. keys as standard function keys" in keyboard settings, this option does not seem to exist in Windows.

    Even if I have it set this way in OSX, it does not carry over obviously to Windows. Is there a way to change this for gaming? Having to press the FN key to use f1-f12 in gaming is an extra step that makes using these keys almost impossible.

  2. #2

    mrplow's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 01, 2007
    27" iMac i7 (2011) 10.11, Mac Mini i5 (2014), iPhone6s, Apple Watch, iPad Air 2, New AppleTV (4?)
    It's an option you can find in the Bootcamp app running in the Windows 7 system tray
    Not been around these parts for a while. Trying to change that . .

    Please use the reputation system if you think you've been helped - bottom left of this post

  3. #3

    Member Since
    Mar 01, 2011
    Doh! Thank you so much.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-19-2012, 08:39 PM
  2. using function keys
    By carolbee9 in forum OS X - Operating System
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 02:27 PM
  3. PC Function keys
    By lonniesparks in forum Switcher Hangout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 01:35 PM
  4. Function Keys: Function Changed
    By gooey in forum Apple Desktops
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2009, 09:55 PM
  5. Function Keys
    By lilysintrigue in forum Switcher Hangout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2008, 11:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts