New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

Bootcamp - Parallels 6 - Win7 all not playing nice

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mattbaehr

mattbaehr is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro 13"

I am new to Macs and just got a MacBook Pro. I installed Win7 32bit fine through BootCamp. Then I installed Parallels since I want to run both OS side by side. Parallels looks like it works fine as I see the Win7 login, start menu, etc.

1) I plugged in a USB drive with files I want to copy to Win7 partition/OS, but can't

2) If I try to boot into Win7 from startup (bootcamp), it just locks up during windows boot.

Total Newb, so I am sure I messed something up. Any Ideas?
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, Yosemite