New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

How to install "Classic" on Intel MBP

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

jman995x

jman995x is on a distinguished road

Hello,

I've been reading on the web about how to run Classic OS on Intel Macs, but most of the articles are circa 2006.

Does anybody have more current information about how to do this?

I'm studying to get into Dental School and I found my Chemistry book from 2004 that had accompanying CD's that only run in Classic. I'd like to review them for the test.

Also, if Mini VMac, Basilisk, etc., etc. is still the only way to go, can somebody tell me where I can get a copy of the Classic ROM image?

Thanks,

Justin
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3

pigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 13" MB 2.4ghz, 2gig ram, OS 10.7.5

Give this a read:

Classic Environment