New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

Do I need a CD to install?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

TranquilEclipse

TranquilEclipse is on a distinguished road

I am a student at DeVry, and thus have access to a free downloaded version of Windows 7.

I'm curious though, will I be able to install it without the use of a CD?
QUOTE Thanks
Raz0rEdge

Raz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: 27" i7 iMac, 24" iMac, 13" Macbook Air, iPhone 5 & 5S, iPod Nano 7th Gen, iPad 2 16GB WiFi, iPad 3

Free version? Does that include a license key as well to do the installation? If you wanted to install it using Boot Camp (dual-boot), then you'll need to create a CD to do the installation. If you want to run Windows 7 in a virtual machine then the ISO (presuming it's an ISO) would work fine..

Regards
QUOTE Thanks
chscag