Running Windows based Ableton in MAC?
    Hi I am a newbie at all this, I recently purchased a macbook for music production switching from PC to MAC, My question might sound stupid but If I install Windows onto my Macbook, can i re install my other PC Windows based music production programs (IE Ableton) onto my macbook?

Thanks for the help.

Hi I am a newbie at all this, I recently purchased a macbook for music production switching from PC to MAC, My question might sound stupid but If I install Windows onto my Macbook, can i re install my other PC Windows based music production programs (IE Ableton) onto my macbook?

Thanks for the help in advance.

Thanks for the help.

Specs:
    Early 2015 13"MBA 2.2GHz i7, 8GB RAM, OS X 10.11.1
    I don't see why you wouldn't be able to.

If you bought the Mac for music production, yet running Windows to accomplish that end, however, I don't really see the point in switching. Nevertheless, carry on...

The software for PC cost over 700 dollars in packages etc... plus even mroe considering all the other software programs I have I really dont/ or cant afford to buy it all over again just for mac.., The reason for switching is because I have tried it out and performance wise its more suitable to what I want out of a computer.

Specs:
    15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
    You will have the same issues in Windows on a Mac that you have faced on any other PC of a similar quality. Running Windows on a Mac does not somehow make Windows any different, better or worse, than what it is.
    I cannot be held responsible for the things that come out of my mouth.
    In the Windows world, most everything folks don't understand is called a virus.

Fair enough still can someone tell me if this works ?

Specs:
    21" iMac 2.9Ghz 16GB RAM - 10.11.3, iPhone6s & iPad Air 2 - iOS 9.2.1, ATV 4Th Gen tvOS, ATV3
    As MacShane said "dont see why not".