New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

Accessing shared volume on school computer

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

lokerd

Hello all. I am a returning Mac teacher. I teach photography and desktop publishing in one of the only two Mac labs in the entire district.

The school system has a shared volume on the server, drives L and M. The M drive is a drive that everybody in the school can access, where as the L drive is just for me (assuming I could get to it) with a directory on the L drive that is also for me to share and/or post my own website.

I need for my students to be able to copy their digital images on to either of these shared resources so that the Yearbook and Newspaper staff can pull the images that they want.

My Mac lab is hooked up to a hub that is hooked up in a hub closet, etc., so I am directly hooked up...not through a router or anything. The Macs access the internet fine. In fact, I can pull up the webspace on the Macs, but they can not put any files there.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!
Drew
QUOTE Thanks
Graphite

Graphite has much to be proud ofGraphite has much to be proud ofGraphite has much to be proud ofGraphite has much to be proud ofGraphite has much to be proud ofGraphite has much to be proud ofGraphite has much to be proud ofGraphite has much to be proud ofGraphite has much to be proud of