Macbook windows install problem
    Hi.
    First of, let me just explain that I am a total noob when it comes to mac. Got a mac from my m8 and was tryin to fix it because he said it wouldnt boot.

Too make a long story short, I am now sitting with Ubuntu loaded from dvd, with no OS on the hd, and no OS X dvd. The hd got the 200mb ntfs boot partition, and 74gb unallocated.

Is there any way to get OS X installed trough network from a PC?
    Or can I install Windows directly. Have tried setting up different kind of partitions, but none of them are accepted by windows in setup.

Any help is appreciated.

Tnx

Specs:
    rMBP 15" / 2.6GHz / 16GB / 512GB
    In my experience it seems like you need to have Mac OS X running to get BootCamp started and in turn start the Windows Installation. Maybe you can find a Mac OS X CD somewhere else to install from... you have the computer and so you should be allowed to install it ...

If I am wrong, someone please correct me because I am not 100% sure...
    My Blog: Apple Laptops

After alot of phone calls and so on, i managed to get my hands on a Mac OS X 10.4.6 (812025).
    Booted up and got an error saying: Warning, Software can not be installed on this machine. (its in norwegian, so roughly translated)
    I figured then it was a partition issue of sort as i have formated the whole disk, so i booted the disk tool, and made 1 Mac OS Extended partition. Rebootet and still get the same error message. Is this because the OS X wount install on this MacBook or could there be another problem?
    I'm sittin on a MacBook2,1 2ghz with 1gb mem.

Specs:
    15" MBP, Core i7/2GHz, 8GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500 SSD
    It depends on the disc. If you are using a System Disc from another Mac model, it won't work. You'll need the discs that came with that machine.