Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1


    Member Since
    Apr 10, 2008
    Posts
    11
    F2 rename not working in parallels - suggestions please?
    hi there

    running xp via parallels on my macbook.

    no immediate problems, however on my windows boxes i can just click a file and hit F2 to rename it. In parallels this doesn't seem to work.

    Is there another keyboard hotkey I have to use to rename files? Right clicking each one in turn and selecting "rename" is proving very painful...

    thanks if anyone can help

  2. #2

    Mama Luigi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 22, 2009
    Posts
    369
    Specs:
    Phenom X3 720, Radeon 4870 1GB, 6GB DDR2-800, 32" LCD TV
    You might have to hold down the Fn key when you do it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Parallels not working Properly
    By jackfamous in forum Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2009, 10:24 AM
  2. parallels not working properly
    By jackfamous in forum Apple Notebooks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2009, 09:37 PM
  3. Mircorphone not working in parallels
    By comthre3 in forum Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-19-2007, 08:07 PM
  4. USB not working in Parallels
    By Hustle in forum Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-15-2007, 02:30 AM
  5. Right click not working in Parallels
    By lm24 in forum Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-27-2006, 03:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •