New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

Other - How can I get past a stop error?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

NoOneSpecific

NoOneSpecific is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Macbook Pro 15"

Hello, this is my first time posting on these forums. I recently got a Macbook Pro 15" with a 2.5 GHZ dual core intel and an 8600m GT 512 with 4 gigabytes of ram and Leopard pre-installed with Boot Camp 2.0.
I've been having a problem installing Windows. When I first start its setup on the partition, it never even gets to the part where I can select Fat32 or NTSF. I always get a 6f stop error. By the way, the copy of windows is a used version of XP professional with SP2, but it is legitimate.
This is extremely frustrating and any help is greatly appreciated, thank you.
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks