New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

Firefox sluggish with Flash sites.

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Rosaget

So I've been running Firefox on my G5 for a few months and have recently noticed it getting really slow and laggie when I'm running two or more Flash sites. When I run a Flash site in one tab and one in the other, the one I'm viewing skips and often I get the old spinning beach ball which is quite annoying. I've tried re-installing Firefox multiple times with no luck and tried every other browser out there for the mac (trust me, ALL of them) and none really come close to the nice features Firefox offers. Currently I've been using Safari but it's missing (as are all other browsers) the the one essential feature I'm looking for in a browser, and that's single window mode. If there was a way to get single window mode for Safari that would be cool too but right now I just looking for a way to fix Firefox. I know there is the whole Command-Click to get the new windows in new tabs with Safari and with other browsers but I hate that whole idea. I want a keyboard-free technique of opening all new windows to open in new tabs instead. Any suggestions would be great. Thanks.
QUOTE Thanks
iWhat