New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac Discussion of Classic or running Windows, Linux and other OSes on the Mac.

Windows - Booting Windows Installation Problem!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

themaddude

themaddude is on a distinguished road

Hey, my problem is this. I've been running Windows XP SP2 on a bootcamp partition for a good 2 months now, playing all my windows 3D games etc etc. When ive needed to use OSX i just pressed ALT at start and switched. Its now ive come across a problem which i dont understand, i turned on my mac one morning just like i would any other morning and booted up windows only when it started up it came to the "we appologize" etc etc screen and asked to run windows normal, safe mode and all that, ive tryed all these and all will start to load windows then go onto the dreaded BLUE screen and die basically.. ALSO i then thought well ill just repair the installation but now when i insert the SAME disk i used to install windows it just goes to a black screen with a little line flashing in top left corner..?? PLEASE HELP!!?
QUOTE Thanks
chscag