Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Other Hardware and Peripherals (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/other-hardware-peripherals/)
-   -   How to use an external hard disk using Airport express (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/other-hardware-peripherals/61857-how-use-external-hard-disk-using-airport-express.html)

urgyen7 05-07-2007 03:41 PM

How to use an external hard disk using Airport express
 
Hi guys
i`m new in this forum and i am using an iMac 17" and a Macbook pro 17". The question is, i want to add an external hard disk for both using Airport express. i tried myself few times but in vain. Can anyone help me on how to solve this problem.
suggestion and help would be appreciated.
urgyen7:D

MMMII 05-08-2007 08:22 PM

Hey!

Are you using an AirPort Extreme Base Station?

urgyen7 05-09-2007 04:40 AM

hi
No, im thinking about buying one. But i recently bought one Airport express and using it for my internet conection plus printer for both the macs. i tried to take the printer out and put the hdd on it. but it didnt work. is that right what im doing or should i try somethingelse.

urgyen7 05-09-2007 04:41 AM

thanks for ur consideraton.
urgyen

dtravis7 05-09-2007 04:52 AM

The Airport Express like you bought is for Printers only. You can't plug in a USB hard drive and have it show up on your network. You need the Airport Extreme for that. Sorry.

Read this very carefully.

http://www.apple.com/airportexpress/

urgyen7 05-09-2007 05:02 AM

Thank You for ur answer. i would definetly go for the Airport Exteme.
See u then.
urgyen

urgyen7 05-09-2007 05:04 AM

anyway any suggestion before i go for it.
urgyen


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.