New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Other Hardware and Peripherals Other Apple systems and peripherals discussion.

MacBook Pro - A good mouse for the MacbookPro 17"

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Christiaan Troo

I will be purchasing a Pro17" these days, I have never used a Mac before, I hope it is easy to use. Basically the reason im purchasing a Mac is b/c i can still use Microsoft with bootcamp, but, I want to just use the Tiger OS becasue of what i heard, there are 0 viruses, more stable, faster OS.. etc etc..

What would be a good Apple mouse for this? also, if i use Windows, do all mac mouses just have 1 click on them? :rolleyes:

Can i use non mac mouses on the Tiger sistem?

Thanks!
QUOTE Thanks
Paralex

Paralex is a jewel in the roughParalex is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: iMac 20", Intel Core Duo 2.0Ghz, 2GB RAM, 500GB HD, ATI Radeon X1600/256MB VRAM

I like the Mighty Mouse a lot, I really have no problems with it.

But if you're looking into going for a non-Apple mouse, then most of Logitech's mice are Mac compatible: http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/pr...categoryid=428

Hope this helped.

Edit: Mighty Mouse does have a right click/scroll wheel.
QUOTE Thanks
iRizzo