New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Other Hardware and Peripherals Other Apple systems and peripherals discussion.

Out of internal memory, but NOT REALLY!?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

iCaptureArt

iCaptureArt is on a distinguished road

Not sure if this is the right place to post, but here we go; I'm new!

I'm an audio engineer/video editor and I've always used my Glyph Terrabyte to do all my work inside of while working.

My problem right now is that I tried to bounce out a track out of Pro Tools the other day, and my iMac said I was out of memory on my computer. I quickly right-clicked on my Macintosh HD on my finder and it said I had 999 out of the built in terrabyte already used!

I quickly went around my computer and deleted all audio/video/photo's I did not need. So far, it still says i've used up all my memory.

Anyone have any idea's what the problem could be?

I've already deleted everything out of the trash bin and I am currently in the process of erasing free space off my Hard disk drive using the Utility tools built into the computer..

Anyone know why my computer isn't freeing up any memory?

Also! I tried deleting files off my glyph hard drive for extra space, and it's still showing up that even that's FULL..

I'm going crazy, please help if you think you can!
QUOTE Thanks
Dysfunction