New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

 
Start a Discussion
 

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Other Hardware and Peripherals Other Apple systems and peripherals discussion.

Trouble getting my HP Deskjet F4440 to work in Photoshop CS4!


Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

 
Thread Tools
GDbecks

 
Member Since: Jan 05, 2010
Posts: 2
GDbecks is on a distinguished road

GDbecks is offline
I recently received a HP Deskjet F4440 as a gift. I installed it, hooked it up to my computer and have been able to print without any problems. But now I want to scan, and the scanner isn't showing up in Photoshop! I read instructions saying to take the TWAIN.plugin file off the install disk, but I just inserted the disk into my computer and there IS NO FILE with that name! All I see are the HP Installer, the ReadMe folder, and the License file. So basically it's all text files plus the installer. No "Goodies" folder that keeps getting mentioned.

Can someone please help me?
QUOTE Thanks
CrimsonRequiem

 
CrimsonRequiem's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jul 24, 2008
Posts: 6,006
CrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to all
Mac Specs: MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB

CrimsonRequiem is offline
Well I have Photoshop CS4 extended and they moved or removed import from scanner feature. I have to use CS3 if I want to do that.

I get lazy though so I just use Preview to have my documents scanned and if I need to do some color corrections or resizing I open it up in Photoshop.

死神はリンゴしか食べない。
QUOTE Thanks
martyp

 
Member Since: Jul 14, 2008
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 658
martyp is a jewel in the roughmartyp is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: MBP 15" Retina, 2.3GHz i7, 16Gb, 512Gb SSD, 750GT. iPhone 5S 64Gb Gold

martyp is offline
Yep, Adobe removed the TWAIN feature from CS4 for some reason...

If I want to scan on my Mac I use 'Image Capture' found within your Applications folder. It's simple but pretty good, you can rotate, crop, adjust DPI, color etc.
QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


« Firewire or USB 2.0 for external burn drive on G4 tower? | Can the Pro9000 work shared through XP or a print server? »
Thread Tools

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
colors alter when importing photoshop file to Flash CS4 rob.matthews Web Design and Hosting 0 08-10-2009 05:20 PM
photoshop cs, will it work? paintballswimgu Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography 2 06-18-2007 10:30 PM
Will Photoshop and Premier work? dirty1thirdee Switcher Hangout 7 03-18-2007 08:06 PM
HP DeskJet F380 won't work with Airport Express vawolf Other Hardware and Peripherals 0 07-21-2006 11:59 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
X

Welcome to Mac-Forums.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this community the ultimate source for your Mac since 2003!


(4 digit year)

Already a member?