New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Other Hardware and Peripherals Other Apple systems and peripherals discussion.

What about the future?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

iSwitch

Hello

As I am gonna switch to Mac this summer I would like to know how the future of Apple looks like. I'm a noob :dummy: so sorry if I those are stupid questions but I learned one thing: there are no stupid questions, only stupid answers.

Are they gonna get a bigger share in the market? How will future Macs look like? Do they ever come up with new lines?
And the thing that interesses me the most: the processor. Will they ever stick to the PPC or will they change once? The PPC is already in generation 5 but can it endlessly go on?

Thank you
QUOTE Thanks
coach_z

coach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: i dont have no mac's

apple introduces stuff every so often. mac mini was just created a few
monthos ago. emac is a fwe years ago and the imac keeps getting major face lifts. i dont think that PPC is going to be changing, they do appear to be pushing for the dual core processors but i believe that even those are PPC arcitecture. i think the market for mac will continue to rise for they keep putting out more and more awesome stuff.