New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Other Hardware and Peripherals Other Apple systems and peripherals discussion.

I can't print seperations! Do I need a postscript printer? Can you suggest one?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

charlan

charlan is on a distinguished road

As a graphic designer I have recently upgraded to adobe cs3 which intern had to update my operating system to Max os X 10.5.1 on my G5 iMac. I currently use a hp officejet 5510 (all in one) but since upgrading a can no longer print to adobe postscript writer to get any seperations etc. In the print dialog box I actually have no options other than to print either portrait or landscape, scale - the basics. This happens in all applications. Does Mac os x 10.5.1 no longer support adobe postscript writer? The printer I have currently is not a postscipt printer. I think this could be the problem. Am I right in thinking this? If so, I am looking to upgrade to a colour laser printer all in one. Speed is not important. Price wise I would like it to be under the $1000 if possible. Have been looking at the samsung CLX 6210 FX. What are your thoughts. Does any one have any sugestions?
QUOTE Thanks
louishen