New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Other Hardware and Peripherals Other Apple systems and peripherals discussion.

Graphics Card Help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

quazzar

quazzar is on a distinguished road

Hi,

I 'm about to buy a new Mac Pro and wondering if it worth upgrading the graphics card.

I'm a graphic designer who uses alot of image-editing, video-editing and 3D rendering software.

The Mac Pro comes with a NVIDIA GeForce GT 120, but that doesnt mean much to a non-techy such as myself. Any help would be appreciated.
QUOTE Thanks
Macks

Macks is on a distinguished road

Lol your in the same boat as me, Except i study graphic design and im going for the 24'' imac with either the 9400m or the gt120.. Based upon what i have found out on the forums.. the gt120 is definetly suffice enough for any graphic design related projects you might be doing.. in terms of rendering and things though im not too sure.
QUOTE Thanks
Nethfel

Nethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of lightNethfel is a glorious beacon of light
Mac Specs: Late 2013 rMBP, i7, 750m gpu, OSX versions 10.9.3, 10.10

Quote:
Originally Posted by quazzar View Post
Hi,

I 'm about to buy a new Mac Pro and wondering if it worth upgrading the graphics card.

I'm a graphic designer who uses alot of image-editing, video-editing and 3D rendering software.