New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Error copying files to Win2K3 file server

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mikemedendorp

Hello!

I'm a PC admin at a company with 1 Mac, a G4 450...

I've just upgraded the OS to 10.2.8 and I need help getting all the files and folders that are on the MacHD to a Win2k3 file server...

When I try to copy a folder, I get the following error message: "The operation cannot be completed because one or more required items cannot be found. (Error code -120)."
When I try to copy a file, I get the same message, except the error code is -43.

I can connect to the file server and see all the files... I even created a folder on the file server using the Mac, so I don't think connectivity is the problem...

I would like help getting these files off of the Mac, on to a file server that gets backed up nightly...

I would appreciate any help!
Thanks!
Mike M.
QUOTE Thanks
mikemedendorp

Does anyone know if upgrading to 10.3.5 will make my problem go away???

If anyone knows, please let me know, so I can see about getting the upgrade...

Thanks,
Mike M.
QUOTE Thanks
btalon