New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

OS 10.5 - My Dock sometimes disappears

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

55ovalcharlie

55ovalcharlie is on a distinguished road

hi there

i'm a bit of a novice at this kind of stuff so was hoping someone might be able to help me.

every now and again in Leopard on my macbook, i will be working along nicely, then i need to go to the dock to launch another app and when i move my mouse down to the bottom the dock has vanished????

The only way I can get it back is by restarting the mac. I've tried going into system preferences and going into the dock section and fiddling around with the display settings (i'm using an external monitor as well as the macbook screen) but the only thing that gets the dock back for me is a restart.

is anyone else having this issue and does anyone know how i can fix it????

thanks

charlie
QUOTE Thanks
louishen

louishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: Mac Mini Core i7 2012 | White 2009 MacBook 2 Ghz | 733 Mhz G4 Quicksilver

The dock sometimes locks up (not just Leopard), its an app - part of the OS and just sometimes fails
QUOTE Thanks
55ovalcharlie