MacBook Pro 17" Core 2 Duo 2.33GHZ 2GB RAM
    Leopard, jittery dock? [Worth Upgrading?]
    I went to my Local Mac store today to check leopard and see weather its worth upgrading for my MacBook Pro and I noticed on nearly every mac they had on display, the dock was, slow, jittery and generally uncomfortable to use. Coverflow was real smooth so I'm not sure weather is some task that could be slowing it down. I forgot to check if spotlight was indexing so it could of been that.

Anyone here experiencing these issues with Leopard?

I'm a professional user rather than a general user with my Mac. I mainly use my Mac for Logic 8 (Music Production) and Web & Graphics design so thats The CS3 Suite. Will leopard help benefit me with these? It sure does look rather tasty lol.

imac 20" 2GHz Intel 2GB RAM, iPod Classic 80Gb, iPhone
    I was at local apple store today also & didn't notice any difference in the dock, they had 2 imacs, 2 macbooks & a macbook pro on display & all seemed fine.

However I understand alot of people have experienced this I think it may be something to do with type of install you carry out.

I was talking to the guy at the apple store about something else & he mentioned they Clean installed on every machine so this maybe why it appeared fine it may not be the case with an upgrade install?

I get my copy tomorrow (hopefully), so I guess I'll find out then.

Cleveland, Ohio
    MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
    No Dock issues for me here.
    schweb | community leader
    flickr facebook twitter tumblr google+

Mac-Forums: On Twitter | On Facebook | On Flickr

Kent, OH
    15" MacBook Pro w/ 2.4 GHz C2D, 4 GB RAM, 250 GB
    I had a jittery dock and was getting a lot of beach balls in general. I used Main Menu to manually rebuild the spotlight index and my problems seem to have gone away. *keeping fingers crossed*