New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Heartbroken over late release of leopard

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

riley

riley is on a distinguished road

Hello to all. I am a new member having just registered this A.M. Please forgive me if this is posted in the wrong place. I am new to this. I just want to say that i'm heartbroken that the new leopard is not to be released until october. I have never had a Mac but have heard how wonderful they are. I saved my money and had planned on buying a 24" upgraded imac as soon as they are released. I was told to wait for the leopard so i guess i have no choice. I now use windows xp and am a little fearful of learning a new system. Maybe you guys could let me know if it will take me long to become accostomed to the mac and if i will enjoy it as much as people are telling me. Your input is appreciated. Did i mention that i'm not too computer savvy and want a computer that does not give me a hard time, constantly crash and is fairly easy to learn. It's not like i'm asking it to make my breakfast. I just want to enjoy it. Thanks to all. Glad i found this site.
QUOTE Thanks
fluffer

fluffer is a jewel in the roughfluffer is a jewel in the rough

Welcome riley, can't help with the complicated stuff but I can make a mean breakfast

Er, that isn't a come on btw!
*digs another hole*

In dentibus anticis frustum magnum spiniciae habes
QUOTE Thanks
moss918