Preview questions, Panther..
    Specs:
    Mid-2011 MBP 13" i5
    i am using panther on my imac and love it. I am still a very inexperienced mac user and have a few questions. How do you perform the mac version of a hard drive clean up ie. (old internet files, cookies, etc etc)? I am using preview to look at the pictures I upload from my digital camera but I cant seem to get the Preview program to be able to scroll through the pictures in large screen mode without closing the large window and then reopening it with a different picture from the folder where the pictures are stored. Win xp has a back and forward arrow that allows you to look at the pictures in full screen mode and navigate through the folder that you have the pictures set up in. I know my wording is ambiguous at best but as I said, I'm new to mac so dont have all the lingo down just yet..

Specs:
    G4 1Ghz OS X 10.4.7
    repair permissions. After every software update, and about every 2 weeks: close all apps and log totally off. Log on, go in Finder, Applications. Utilities, Disk Utility. After the message -getting disk information- select volume (below the hard drive name -upper left corner). Just highlight it. Now look to the lower two things are there near the middle, verify permissions, repair permissions. Click repair permissions. Also make sure you run cron tasks Finder, Applications. Utilities Terminal type (switching to root - superuser) sudo sh /etc/daily > this needs to be done /weekly (instead of daily) and monthly. again with all apps closed. As to the pics, did you import them to iPhoto? That's what I do.. Welcome to Mac and the forums!

Wapa18
    well as for the old internet files, caches, and all that, if u're using safari you can go to the Safari menu and choose "Empty Cache". or you could use a program called Cocktail, which can do a lot of that stuff for you, or also a lot of people suggest MacJanitor. you could find either of these at versiontracker.com or macupdate.com.