New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

OS 10.4 - When i install new apps...

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

dg.dave

dg.dave is on a distinguished road

Hi, im a new mac fan, this is my first time with this OS and i dont know how to do anything.
My question is, when i install a new application on my macbook, Safari download the file on the desktop, then i cut the file and paste it in another folder i made for new apps, i install the app and when i run it, an i con like a HD appears on my desktop, theres any way i can make them dissapear from the desktop forever, i dont like my desktop full of icons.

Ty for ur help, Dave
QUOTE Thanks
RiDE

RiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: Mac's

Welcome to Mac-Forums Dave!