New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

OS 10.4 - Problem with file copying to USB/FIRE Wire drive!?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Design Agent

Design Agent is on a distinguished road

Hi,

I am a motion graphic designer and I rendered a huge movie file (15GB). The problem is that now I can't get that out of my computer. I have Intel mac (MacbookPro) and I have tried to copy the file to USB and FireWire external drive, but everytime i try to do so I get an error saying that it couldn't complete copying the file in about half way.

This is pretty annoying and I have the same problem with my other computer which is minimac.... Does anyone have any idea?? Please help! many many thanks in advance.

Design Agent
QUOTE Thanks
surfwax95

surfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: 15" Powerbook G4 24" iMac iPhone 3Gs

How is the external formatted?

I try to Command+Shift+/ when I can.
They're - Their - There | Two - Too - To | You're - Your | MAC - Mac
I was on the M-F honor roll for October, 2006.
QUOTE Thanks
Design Agent

Quote:
Originally Posted by surfwax95
How is the external formatted?