New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

10.3.2 performance

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

furfurfur

Hi All

Just updated to 10.3.2, and I notice that it seems a little slower, especially when starting up. My desktop items take a lot longer to appear than before. I haven't heard anyone else mention this, so anyone got any ideas? I'm quite new to OS X so I'm not sure if there's anything I can do apart from fixing permissions, which I've done.

Also - is it possible to back out an installed update?

Cheers,
James
QUOTE Thanks
kena

I've got the same problem plus the font sizes in Mail and Safari are all wacked. I can't get them to respond to the preference size.
Ken A
QUOTE Thanks
Fomer

Quote:
Originally Posted by kena
I've got the same problem plus the font sizes in Mail and Safari are all wacked. I can't get them to respond to the preference size.
Ken A
Your's maybe 'cause of a rename to either the Library or Home Folder both which can't be done without messing things up.
QUOTE Thanks
Kreza

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fomer
Your's maybe 'cause of a rename to either the Library or Home Folder both which can't be done without messing things up.
I just wiped my HDD and downgraded to 10.2 because 10.3 was screwed and has nothing really to offer me, it wouldnt hold my data, when i restarted, it would lose all the sys preferences i would set.