New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

light the OS X

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

k66

k66 is on a distinguished road

Hello,

I'm new with a MBP & Mavericks.
The system is in a full USB key (8 GB) and I would . light the OS X
Drive Genius propose to remove 690 MB. The biggest files are fonts; so, what are the necessary? DG presents me a long list: Hannotate, Kali, Hanzipen... In the folder there are 217!
And in the "cache" there are 606 files, can I delete everything?

Thank you
QUOTE Thanks
vansmith

vansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 2012 13" MBP (2.5 i5, 8GB)

By "light the OS X," are you referring to deleting things from the installer? If so, I'd highly recommend against that. In all honesty, it's easier to just get a second thumb drive.

Important Links: Community Guidelines : Use the reputation system if you've been helped.
M-F Blog :: Write for the blog
Writing a Quality Post
QUOTE Thanks
McBie