New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Help Reallocating Memory

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

scarmazzia

scarmazzia is on a distinguished road

Hi guys, this is my first time posting and i'm hoping for some help here. I am running Mac OS X version 10.7.5 (haven't updated in years.. should get on that). When I purchased my Mac from my campus computer store, I also bought parallel desktops to run Windows 7 on top of my Mac when needed. The guy at the store didn't ask me how I wanted my memory allocated between Mac and PC, and did a 50/50 split. I rarely ever use my Windows 7, and would like to remove it and reallocate all memory to my startup disc, as my Mac portion memory is full. I have went into storage and disc utility, and I have unmounted the "BOOTCAMP" that is used for PC memory. I have 132/159 GB free in space on the BOOTCAMP I unmounted, and only 8 GB free on my Mac startup disc. So I ask, is there a way to reallocate this 132 GB free space to my Mac, or do I need to go to the apple store and have them do it for me? Any help would be extremely appreciated. Thanks guys!
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3