New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Bootcamp issues installing Windoes 7 on iMac 27" (early 2013 model)

Thread Closed

mariah

mariah is on a distinguished road

Hi guys,

Firstly I am brand new to the Mac-forums and am not entirely sure if I am posting in the right section. If I'm not, I heartily apologise.

I bought an iMac 27" last week and am now trying to partition the hard drive via BootCamp with a (yes, i admit it) pirated download of Windows Home Premium 7.

Everything worked fine turning a USB into my Windows drive, as the new iMacs don't have a built in optical drive. Once i got to the installation of Windows, however, I got to choose the language preferences but then had the error message "No device drivers were found. Make sure that the installation media contains the correct drivers." I could browse through the available drivers, which were 'Bootcamp', 'Boot' and then my Windows driver. I tried all three drivers without any result, besides the same error message.