system preference, 10.8.4
When a change is made, and the padlock is locked, close the system preference, then open the system preference again after the reboot (not necessarily immediate restart), the padlock is 'unlocked'. I just don't understand. This is under 10.8.4.
Anyway to correct this?
Depends on the preference - the Network pref pane is like this - no way to keep it permanently locked after a reboot that I'm aware of.
Why you don't let anyone use your machine unless in a Guest account or their own non-admin account.
|All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 PM.|
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.