New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

OSX won't boot properly - Pls help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

imrellik

imrellik is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iMac 2011 6 GB DDR3, OS X 10.8.4

Hi I'm new to Mac recently my mac is behaving very strangely and i don't understand why this is happening, so anybody who has good knowledge about mac can help or guide me in understanding what the problem is and what should i do.

When i start my mac the apple logo appears then instead of login screen i get this screen and i don't understand what this is and what to do can some one please tell me why am i getting this screen when i start my mac.

Just for your knowledge I'm not pressing any button other then start button of Keyboard, Mouse & Mac.

The funny thing is that it only happens when whole night i don't use my mac & the next day when i start my mac immediately after apple logo this screen appears and stays for 4 to 5 minutes then again login screen appears for me to login to OS X then it works as if there wasn't any problem no matter how many times i restart my mac or start.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Pic.jpg (1.76 MB, 22 views)
QUOTE Thanks
chscag