New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Do I need to update 6.03,4.07 for mountain lion

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

JHR1023

JHR1023 is on a distinguished road

I have heard in the new update for the for the mountain lion that fixes digital RAW 4.07, and AirPort 6.03. Do I need to update these both of these? any help would be appreciated. I am new to mac and I don't know all the in's and out's.
QUOTE Thanks
vansmith

vansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond reputevansmith has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 2012 13" MBP (2.5 i5, 8GB)

Depends if you need them. It couldn't hurt to update them just in case but if you don't want to update something, just read over the description. For example, if there is an update for HP printer drivers but you don't own or use one, skip it. My advice for those that you don't understand - update it.

Important Links: Community Guidelines : Use the reputation system if you've been helped.
M-F Blog :: Write for the blog
Writing a Quality Post
QUOTE Thanks
chas_m