New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

cmd.exe

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ntoscano

ntoscano is on a distinguished road

so about 2 weeks ago, my brother sent me up to san fran to visit him and learn how to code. he had bought 2 macbook air's so that we can code together.(i think he also likes to buy cool stuff) so i started learning to code python and stuff, but i eventually had to come back home. and he had decided to return our macbook air's to upgrade them from the 4g ram to the 8g ram. so i'm home now on my pc trying to figure out command prompt, because apparently, the commands aren't the same, until my macbook air get's here. but i want to keep going with the python exercises.

so my question is, is there any software that emulates mac terminal that is accessible to windows xp?
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks