New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

How to upgrade from Leopard to Mountain Lion?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Sub-Zer0

Sub-Zer0 can only hope to improve

Hello all. I am running "Leopard" on my mac that I have been running since 2009. I have never updated my software and I now realize that is a mistake. I want the newest OSX which happens to be Mountain Lion. I've read that if I get the disk I need either Snow Leopard or Lion to upgrade and I can't download it from the Mac store because I need Lion or higher. So what the heck do I do? Do I really have to purchase a new macbook or what? Thanks in advance for the help.
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3

pigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 13" MB 2.4ghz, 2gig ram, OS 10.7.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sub-Zer0 View Post
Hello all. I am running "Leopard" on my mac that I have been running since 2009. I have never updated my software and I now realize that is a mistake. I want the newest OSX which happens to be Mountain Lion.