New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

can't see my card reader

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

icingalways

icingalways is on a distinguished road

Hi All i am new to iMac after always having windows ... It has confused me so much and in turmoil ... I am still finding out little bits, but have taken photos of my kids and put card reader in slot BUT its not showing that i put card in neither can i view my photos ... Anyone know how to use the card reader and where to locate the card reader Many thanks
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks

Which iMac do you have - year and model? Also, what kind of card reader are you using?
QUOTE Thanks
icingalways

icingalways is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by chscag View Post
Which iMac do you have - year and model? Also, what kind of card reader are you using?