recently, i burned files to a dvd in the disk utility section i actually followed instructions off the internet but i think that was the wrong way to do it as it took so long to complete and left me with a HD disk image in my main HD the one that is on the top right hand side of my desktop. When i double clicked the main HD and asked to look at the files that i had burned, there was this HD disk image on the line so i trashed it then started to delete it but i stopped the action as i got scared because the process was taking so long even though I had only burned 300 small files. Is it ok to delete this disk image icon from my HD i'm worried that i have cloned the HD that belongs on the desktop and might delete my whole HD.
Please help