New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Help with Mac OS X Server 10.4

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Janrabbit

Janrabbit is on a distinguished road

Hello all,

I am relatively new to Mac and i have been having a lot of issues with the server software. I work for a small photo journalism company. We currently have 4 iMac's, 2 Mac Books (all with 10.6) and a Xserve G5 RackMac (using Server 10.4).

We currently only use the server for storing data but we are looking to centralise our Mac Mail and the contacts held within. We are currently using Virgin's DNS servers for name resolution as i know having a centralised DNS server can be crucial to some services on Mac Server.

I was wondering if anybody can help me with centralising our Mac Mail so that it is "synced" across all of the iMac's and so that the contacts held within Mac Mail (which currently are only on one of the iMac's) can be accessed on any of the iMac's.

I hope this makes sense, sorry for being such a Newbie but I am a Windows user through and through

Any help would be much appreciated on this matter and any tips on Mac Server would also be welcomed.

Thank you

The Rabbit
QUOTE Thanks
MacsWork

MacsWork is just really niceMacsWork is just really niceMacsWork is just really niceMacsWork is just really niceMacsWork is just really nice
Mac Specs: Performa 6116 2GBSCSI 8MB OS 7.5.3

If you are a Windows user than you will appreciate my suggestion.