New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

littlemary

littlemary is on a distinguished road

Hi! I am a newbie mac user. I have a iBook G4, 1.2 ghz processor, 512 MB RAM, 30 GB HD, with Mac OS X 10.4.11 and Safari 4.1.3. Will QuarkXpress 4.0 work on this computer? The reason I am asking is the OS requirements for QuarkXpress 4.0 is Mac OS 9 and later.
QUOTE Thanks
chas_m

chas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond reputechas_m has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: Mid-2012 MBP (16GB, 1TB HD), BenQ second monitor, iPhone 5s 32GB, iPad Air 2 64GB

Wow, talk about a question from the mists of time!!

The answer to your question is no, QX 6 was the first version to natively support OS X. You could run QX 4 under the Classic environment if you have that set up (I now can't even remember whether Classic was killed off in OS 10.4 or 10.5).
QUOTE Thanks
Slydude