New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Can I upgrade from Tiger 10.4.9 to 10.5 Leopard

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Dwhite

Dwhite is on a distinguished road

This is my first time on this forum and I have some questions I hope someone can help me with.

I have two Apple Mac G5 computers that are about 7 years old. Operating system Tiger 10.4.9 I purchased an Epson 4900 printer that states that I need Leopard 10.5 or higher.

I also purchased an Epson 7900 printer that states that I need Leopard 10.5.8 to Snow Leopard 10.6.x.

I called Apple to see about getting drivers to use my new printers and they told me that 10.5 was not available.

I also called Epson and they told me that 10.4.9 would not work that the printers were designed to work on the MacPro PC version instead of the Mac G5.

I was shocked that I have spent over $4000.00 on two printers and now I will have to buy 2 new MacPro's.

I also have three 23 inch Mac monitors that are 32 bit and the people at the Apple Store couldn't tell me if my monitore would work on the new 64 bit MacPro's or not; even let me speak to the repair people and they couldn't tell me.

Can someone please help me out here.

Thanks,
Danny
QUOTE Thanks
Dwhite

Dwhite is on a distinguished road