New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Launchpad Manager?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Shikarnov

Shikarnov is a jewel in the roughShikarnov is a jewel in the roughShikarnov is a jewel in the rough

Hi All,

I'm new to Lion, and I'm really enamored with the Launchpad feature. What I am not enamored with, however, is maintenance of it. I already got Launchpad Control to delete the very many items that I didn't need to appear. But rearranging the icons is taking absolutely forever. Dragging one at a time from screen to screen. That works well on an iPhone, perhaps, but not on a desktop.

Surely there has to be a better (faster) way... Does anybody know of one?

Thanks,

Z
QUOTE Thanks
IvanLasston

IvanLasston is a splendid one to beholdIvanLasston is a splendid one to beholdIvanLasston is a splendid one to beholdIvanLasston is a splendid one to beholdIvanLasston is a splendid one to beholdIvanLasston is a splendid one to beholdIvanLasston is a splendid one to beholdIvanLasston is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: 1.8 GHz i7 MBA 11" OSX 10.8.2

You could try clearing out launchpad - then putting stuff back in the order you want.
Clearing Launchpad and other OS X Lion (10.7) Tips (gnuu.org)
QUOTE Thanks
Shikarnov

Shikarnov is a jewel in the roughShikarnov is a jewel in the roughShikarnov is a jewel in the rough

Dude, that's brilliant. Thank you.