New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Unable to load Mac OS X after Windows 7 Install

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

jrivas

jrivas is on a distinguished road

Hello,
I need serious help with this. I am fairly new to Macs and very worried aboutt what I have done. I have a Macbook Pro laptop. I decided to install Windows 7 on it under a new partition. I see only the partition that I have created for the Windows 7 install which leads me to believe that the Mac OS X partition is still in the laptop, only that I do not know how to get to it. Whenever I reboot or shut down the laptop I am not prompted to choose either Mac OS or Windows 7, It automaticly goes to Windows 7. Please help, How do I get it to go to the option window to choose between Windows and Mac OS?

Thanks
Jrivas
QUOTE Thanks
dtravis7

dtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac 2.4 C2D 10.9.4, iMac 2.16 C2d 10.6.8, Macbook2007 10.8.4, Mac Mini 10.8.4, iPhone 3GS IPad1