Snow Leopard to Lion - comments, please
    Specs:
    8 GB 13" MacBook Pro, 64GB WiFi/4G iPad, 32GB iPhone 5
    I'm a newbie to Apple and Macs, using a MacBook Pro, iPad and iPhone 4. I'm running Snow Leopard on my MB Pro and will greatly appreciate comments of you guys who have upgraded to Lion. Being very comfortable with Snow Leopard's Calendar and Address Book applications, I'm particularly interested in your opinion of the new iCal and Address Book apps in Lion. I'll appreciate any comments on additional applications as well. Thank you in advance for your help.
    "Laughter is an instant vacation"
    - Milton Berle

personally i going back to snow leopard mate lion is running like a dog on my MBP after the backup is done the disc is going straight back in and going back to something with a little speed.

cant say much on calendar or address book as i dont usually use them as mobileme has been handling it for me. the only app that i use that hasnt suffered from the lion slow down has been dropbox.

My MBP is used as an everyday machine and i bought it for speed not to sit and wait for a coffee before i can open safari i like lion its just been slow as since i installed it.

If you don't "need" Lion my suggestion is to stay with Snow Leopard. So far we haven't updated any of our machines to Lion and with all the reports coming back about how slow it is, the bugs it has, and the fact that they are trying to make the OS too similar to iOS, I personally have no interest in updating.
    Joshua Aaron
    President/CEO
    Mac Genius - Apple Macintosh & IT Consulting

i suggest you don't do it, Lion made my 2011 MBP slow some of my games don't work anymore and I get that spinning ball waaaaay more often than i did with SL.

Specs:
    March 2011 15" MBP 2.3GHz i7 Quad Core 8GB Ram | Mid 2011 27" iMac 3.4 GHz i7 16 GB RAM 2 TB HDD