Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Member Since
    Aug 24, 2011
    Mac OS X opens previous windows after application has been "quit"
    I installed Lion OS X on my computer. Whenever I Quit any application (Excel, Safari, Preview, etc.), all of my previous windows will open back up from what I had up.

    For example - I had 4 windows open in Safari and closed them all by doing the "quit" function. When I went to reopen Safari for a client, with the expectation of it opening 1 window to my homepage, it reopened all 4 windows from my previous session.

    It does this for ALL programs - not just Safari. How can I fix this?

    I work with clients so I want it to "start fresh" as it did with Snow Leopard so I don't have to worry about clients seeing personal information.

  2. #2

    toMACsh's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 30, 2009
    Mac Mini Core 2 Duo
    System Preferences > General
    Remove the check from the small box next to Restore windows when quitting

  3. #3

    Member Since
    Aug 24, 2011
    Thank you
    HAHA - wow. I feel like an idiot that was so simple. Thank you!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Annoyed "the application software update has suddenly quit"
    By randythebest in forum OS X - Apps and Games
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2014, 07:15 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2011, 02:12 AM
  3. "The application Aperture quit unexpectedly"
    By ringvara in forum OS X - Apps and Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 10:38 PM
  4. The little red button vs "Quit [this Application]"
    By whiteunibrow in forum Switcher Hangout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-01-2009, 08:32 AM
  5. "The application Safari quit unexpectedly"
    By ToonFly in forum OS X - Apps and Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2008, 02:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts