New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
OS X - Operating System General OS operation information and support

Lion 10.7 vs 10.7.1 Performance

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

jdag

jdag is on a distinguished road

I upgraded my iMac and my son's MacBook Pro immediately when Lion was released. In both cases, I felt that the computers were more sluggish. I noticed more spinning beach balls and longer application start times (particularly Word and Excel) compared to Snow Leopard.

I am new to the Mac world, so wrote it off to my lack of experience on the platform. Maybe I was just imagining that Lion was slower.

Then, yesterday, I upgraded both to 10.7.1. Now, both computers are MUCH snappier. It was not my imagination. Overall responsiveness is much improved with 10.7.1.

Any others have such experience?
QUOTE Thanks
Lifeisabeach

Lifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond reputeLifeisabeach has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac i3 (mid-2010) + OS 10.9; TV 3; iPhone 5S; iPad 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdag View Post